five people

Dallas Herring and Gov Scott Award Nominees Announced

Beaufort County Community College is proud to nominate Anthony Jordan for the Dallas Herring Achievement Award and Millie Ebron for the Governor Robert Scott Leadership Award.

The Dallas Herring Achievement Award was established by the North Carolina Community College System in 2010 to honor the late Dr. Dallas Herring, one of th...

A student recieves an award from a staff member.

TRiO Quiz Celebrates Black History Month

During February, TRIO/Student Support Services challenged Beaufort County Community College students to complete a Black history quiz.On February...

Big Rig Rescue Draws International Attendance

While they tend to be rare in eastern North Carolina, collisions involving 18-wheelers bring their own set of concerns. The mass and size of thes...

Portrait of President Loope

Installation Ceremony for President Loope March 23

Beaufort County Community College will hold the installation ceremony for its sixth president, Dr. David Loope, at 10:30 a.m., Friday, March 23, ...

Social Media, Non-Profits and Defensive Driving at the Washington County Center

The following classes are available at the Washington County Center in Roper through the Continuing Education Division at BCCC. To register, call...

TRiO Celebrates Women's History Month with Sandra Dubose

As part of its celebration of Women's History Month, TRiO Student Support Services is bringing Sandra Dubose to the campus of Beaufort County Com...

Katelyn Kornegay cracks open a Stephen King book.

Writing the Next Chapter: Katelyn Kornegay

Reading and writing can be a place of retreat. When we face difficulty, we can find comfort in either someone else's imagination or our own. For ...

ECU Rep on Campus on March 20

Considering transfer? Want to earn your bachelor’s degree? Come and learn about transfer admissions at East Carolina University. Erica Hoyt, East...

Three by three collage of nine students.

Students Receive Scholarships Through Foundation

The Beaufort County Community College Foundation is proud to announce the following recipients of scholarships for the 2017-2018 year. This is ju...

⬅ Previous 1 of 17 pages (There are 134 posts) Next ➡